2 – Pay it Forward

While walking “my” beautiful dog Kamala today (she’s really just living with me for the time being) we ran across something that caught my eye.

Kamala

As I was approaching a house just a block away from my own, I saw what looked like a bunch of petals hanging from fishing string off of a couple of trees in the front yard of a house. As we got closer I noticed a bucket taped to the tree. I stopped to take a closer look and this is what I read….

The Yesses

“Many people have asked, What do all the “Yesses” mean? I’ll give you the answer, too. Whatever you want them to. Walk through the “Yes” cloud and let them affirm what needs affirming. You can even turn around and do it again if you want to. Here’s a bucket of them; take one for wherever you need it. This is my latest “Front Lawn Occupation” which uses our little patch of the planet to create a beautiful, just, fun world. Find out what I do when I’m not re-hanging these after a storm: marydemocker.com. Oh and I teach harp lessons: maryteachesharp.com.”

I was so pleasantly surprised by the creativity of this woman. I made me remember that there are good people out there who do selfless things just to make others have a better day. Seeing this small token of inspirational words inspired me to do something selfless to make the day of someone else a little better.

 

The Yes Cloud

I have been ¬†brainstorming for something I can do…

What I have come up with is something similar to the “Yes” idea. I am going to make a bucket of inspirational quotes and words for passers to take. I figure some days sometimes all I need are a few inspirational words to boost my mood, and I imagine I am not the only one who feels this way. I’ll keep you posted on how it goes…

Until then, pay it forward to someone else. Use your kindness to brighten someone else’s day. You never know when it will come back to you.

If you can, go check out the “Yes Cloud” on 21st and Agate, Eugene, OR. Make your Yes come true.

Tagged , , ,

One thought on “2 – Pay it Forward

  1. Marge says:

    By Olivia Johnston This text is priceless. Whencan I find out more?|Is there a second post on this|Is there more to come}

Leave a Reply

